Meet the jury of the HIBC 2022

14 December 2021 

We are pleased to welcome to the jury of the Helsinki International Ballet Competition 2022 renowned artistic directors from international ballet companies and prominent ballet experts with successful careers as dancers, directors, instructors and choreographers.

The jury members extensive experience will give the candidates an inspirational opportunity to gain a future in the ballet world. The jury is chaired by Madeleine Onne, Artistic Director of the Finnish National Ballet.

In addition to the president, the jury includes Nina Ananiashvili, prima ballerina and Artistic Director of the State Ballet of Georgia; Frank Andersen, producer of Bournonville ballets; Julio Bocca, teacher and coach; Jorma Elo, resident choreographer of Boston Ballet; Alexei Fadeechev, artistic director and choreographer; Nicolas Le Riche, Artistic Director of the Royal Swedish Ballet, and Feng Ying, Director and Artistic Director of the National Ballet of China.

Read more about the jury.